Stillaguamish Watershed Council
Home     |     About Us     |     Projects     |     Contact  


The mission of the SWC is to maintain a healthy, functioning Stillaguamish Watershed by providing a local forum in which agencies, organizations, communities, and the public can engage in a collaborative watershed based process of decision making and coordination.

Adopted by consensus November 15, 2000

The SWC is made up of 25 member organizations, citizen representatives, agencies and local jurisdictions.

Bill Blake, Co-Chair, City of Arlington

Peter Forbes, US Forest Service, Darrington Ranger District

Doug Hennick, Wild Fish Conservancy

Allen Gibbs, Pilchuck Audubon Society

Eric Hanson, Main Stem Stillaguamish Citizen

Chuck Hazelton, Stillaguamish Flood Control District

Kirk Lakey, Washington Department of Fish and Wildlife

Robert Sendrey, Sound Salmon Solutions

Ken Klein, Snohomish County Council

Monte Marti, Snohomish Conservation District

Kurt Nelson, Tulalip Tribes

Dave Ridgeway, Stillaguamish Clean Water District Advisory Board

Sandy Atkinson, Evergreen Fly Fishing Club

Allen Staringer, Pilchuck Tree Farm

Pat Stevenson, Co-Chair, Stillaguamish Tribe of Indians

Ray Sturtz, City of Granite Falls

Ralph Svrjcek, Washington Department of Ecology

Gregg Farris, Snohomish County Surface Water Management

Duane Weston, Washington Farm Forestry Association

Kelly Wynn, Warm Beach Christian Camp and Conference Center

Andrew Corbin, WSU Snohomish County Extension

Kevin Hushagen, City of Stanwood

Vacant, North Fork Stillaguamish Citizen

Ben Curley, South Fork Stillaguamish Citizen

Kit Crump, Staff, Snohomish County Surface Water Management

Beth Liddell, Staff, Snohomish County Surface Water Management

Jody Pope, Staff, Stillaguamish Tribe of Indians

If you, or someone you know, is interested in filling a vacant position on the SWC, please send a letter of interest and a resume to Kit Crump.

Visit us on Facebook

Follow us on Twitter